Consumer Payment Card News

Mascot Title

Capital One, the nation’s fifth largest credit card issuer, pulled in more than 6 million votes this year for its annual college football “Mascot of the Year” contest. The top six vote-getters this season include North Carolina State’s “Mr. Wuf, Maryland’s “Testudo,” Auburn’s “Aubie,” Western Kentucky’s “Big Red,” Tennessee’s “Smokey,” and Washington State’s “Butch T. Cougar.” The playoffs take place over the next three weeks, with the winner being announced on January 1st during the “Capital One Bowl.” This year’s fuzzy crew was chosen from Division IA and IAA athletic programs with college football teams. They made the squad after being ranked on mascot musts such as interaction with fans, originality and pedigree. In addition to the bragging rights, each mascot receives $5,000 for its school’s mascot program. The “Capital One National Mascot of the Year” will receive an additional $5,000 scholarship to help fund its school’s mascot program. For the scoop visit: “”:

Leave A Reply